Accept Cookies?
Environmental Professional of the Year 2018
Share |

Nominations Now Open! Deadline: 4th May 2018

Submit your nomination here »

The prestigious Environmental Professional of the Year award celebrates an individual’s exceptional commitment or major achievement where their professional practice has made a real difference to protecting, preserving or enhancing the environment and advancing the principles of sustainability. 

The Environmental Professional of the Year award can be won by either a Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) or Registered Environmental Technician (REnvTech) from any sector or discipline. We welcome you to nominate your colleagues, peers, inspirations or even yourself! 

Nominations for the 2018 award are now open. Please click here to find out how to submit your nomination. 

All nominees will be reviewed by the Society's Honorary Fellows Panel; the committee responsible for awarding the title Honorary Fellow of the Society for the Environment (HonFSE) to those who demonstrate an exceptional contribution to protect and enhance our environment. 

The Environmental Professional of the Year 2018 award will be presented at the Society for the Environment Awards and Lectures on World Environment Day (Tuesday 5th June 2018). Further details of this event, and registration, can be found here.

The 2017 winner of the award was Dr Phillippa Pearson MIWater CEnv, Catchment Manager at Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water. Prior to 2017, our Chartered Environmentalist of the Year award has been presented to David Stubbs (CIEEM, 2013), Professor Martin Bigg (IEMA, 2014) and Dr Lucinda Gilfoyle (IWater, 2015).


Meet the 2017 Winner

Dr Phillippa Pearson MIWater CEnv celebrating her award in 2017. Photo Credit: Haymarket Events

The award for Environmental Professional of the Year 2017 was presented to Dr Phillippa Pearson CEnv of the Institute of Water and working for utilities company Dŵr Cymru (Welsh Water) as a Catchment Manager. It was judged that Phillippa perfectly exemplified registered environmental professionals, especially in regards to her mentoring and communications work.

In 2017, the Society also recognised two nominees who placed highly in the voting; Elaine McFarlane CEnv of the Energy Institute, working for Shell, and Graham Powell CEnv of the Institute of Water, working for Anglian Water.


Submit Your 2018 Nomination

To nominate someone, or yourself, please download the nomination form here.

Then, simply complete the Word document, save it, and attach the document to the online form below. Please ensure that you fully complete the online form where required and click submit. 

Nominations close on the 4th May 2018 - don't miss out! 

Licensed Bodies for the Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) Register:

Society for the Environment
IC1.14a Techno Centre, Coventry Technology Park, Puma Way 
Coventry, West Midlands CV1 2TT.
© Copyright 2016 Society for the Environment. All rights reserved.

Privacy Statement