Accept Cookies?
Honorary Fellows
Share |

Through the award of Honorary Fellow (HonFSE), the Society for the Environment recognises exceptional contributions made to protect and enhance our environment.

Collectively our Honorary Fellows represent a breadth of sectors, and are all eminent and respected in their own right. Together they have a powerful voice and there is significant opportunity for influencing together on policy at the highest levels.


Honorary Fellows for the Society:

Peter Ainsworth (2013)

Neil Atkinson (2010)

Professor Adisa Azapagic (2012)

Professor Sir John Beddington (2010)

Mark Bedford CEnv (2008)

Professor Tim Benton (2016)

Tim Bines (2006)

Tim Boldero CEnv (2008)

John Brady (2008)

Angela Brady (2014)

Baroness Brown of Cambridge (Dame Juila King) (2011)

Dame Yve Buckland DBE (2015)

Tom Burke (2011)

Pamela Castle OBE (2013)

Colin Challen (2009)

The Rt Rev & Rt Hon Richard Chartres Bishop of London (2013)

Professor Raymond Clark OBE CEnv (2014)

Keith Clarke CBE (2013)

Professor Joseph Clarke CEnv (2011)

Lynn Cooper CEnv (2008)

Jonathan Dimbleby (2016)

Caroline Drummond MBE CEnv (2014)

Colin Drummond OBE (2013)

John Edmonds OBE (2006)

Dr Nick Eyre (2011)

Russell Foster (2008)

Dr Robert Fuller CEnv (2006)

Alex Galloway CVO (2004)

Mark Gibson CEnv (2008)

Dr Liz Goodwin OBE (2013)

John Gregory (2008) d. 2016

Adam Guy (2004)

John Harman (2004)

Peter Head CBE (2013)

The Right Honourable the Lord Heseltine CH PC (2013)

Polly Higgins (2014)

Susan Illman (2013)

Bishop James Jones (2013)

Dr Tony Juniper CBE CEnv (2013)

Dr Alan Knight (2013)

Professor Sir John Lawton CBE (2013)

Dr Jeremy Leggett (2011)

David Lloyd-Roach (2010)

Richard Long CBE (2013)

Professor James Longhurst CEnv (2017)

Stephen Martin CEnv (2008)

Dr Peter Matthews CBE OBE CEnv (2008)

George Monbiot (2016) 

Sara Parkin (2006)

Tony Plytas (2011)

Professor Will Pope CEnv (2008)

Jonathon Porritt CBE (2009)

Jon Prichard (2008)

The Right Honourable Nick Raynsford MP (2013)

Peter Redman CEnv (2008)

Nick Reeves (2008) d. 2013

Simon Roberts (2011)

Peter Simpson CEnv (2016) 

Professor Jim Skea CBE (2011)

Sir Tim Smit KBE (2013)

The Right Honourable the Lord Chris Smith of Finsbury (2016)

Alex Tait CEnv (2007)

Jim Thompson CEnv (2008)

Sir Crispin Tickell (2013)

Alan Titchmarsh MBE (2014)

Professor Jean Venables CBE CEnv (2008)

His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales (2008)

Robin Welcomme CEnv (2008)

Chris Whetnall CEnv (2008)

The Right Honourable the Lord Whitty PC (2013)

Judy Ling Wong CBE (2014)

Licensed Bodies for the Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) Register:

Society for the Environment
IC1.14a Techno Centre, Coventry Technology Park, Puma Way 
Coventry, West Midlands CV1 2TT.
© Copyright 2016 Society for the Environment. All rights reserved.

Privacy Statement